08:08 - 10/12/2016 (GMT+7)

Toyota received eight awards for car safety

Toyota received eight awards for coming in tops at crash test scores, for its safety technology, and for its efforts to improve safety standards in Southeast Asia.

The New Car Assessment Program for Southeast Asian Countries (ASEAN NCAP) held its second bi-annual awards ceremony, the ASEAN NCAP Grand Prix 2016, at Sepang International Circuit in Malaysia. The ASEAN NCAP Grand Prix commemorates the achievement of the cars involved in ASEAN NCAP assessmentin the last two years. The awards consist of three main pillars: best occupant-protection, best safety technology, and special awards given to vehicles/companies which contributed to enhancing safety in the region.


Toyota won six awards for best occupant-protection awards, which is judged based on frontal and side crash tests conducted by ASEAN NCAP on vehicles fitted with crash test dummies of different sizes to represent adult and child occupants. In the crash test, the damage sustained by the vehicle and the crash test dummies are carefully assessed and quantified. This is developed into a numerical score. Based on the scores, the awards are provided for Adult Occupant Protection (AOP) and Child Occupant Protection (COP) to the vehicle with highest scores.

The six awards for best occupant protection are:

  • TOYOTA SIENTA – Best Adult Occupant Protection (AOP) for MPV Category
  • TOYOTA AGYA- Best Adult Occupant Protection (AOP) for Mini Car Category
  • TOYOTA AGYA – Best Child Occupant Protection (COP) Mini Car Category
  • TOYOTA INNOVA – Best Child Occupant Protection (COP) for MPV Category
  • TOYOTA RUSH – Best Child Occupant Protection (COP) for SUV Category
  • TOYOTA HILUX – Best Child Occupant Protection (COP) for Pickup Category


Toyota was also presented with an award for its safety technology, Toyota’s Blind Spot Monitor, which was recognized for its significant technology to avoid accidents by alerting drivers to oncoming vehicles that may be in their blind spots. Additionally, Toyota received a special recognition award for its efforts at improving safety standards in the region, namely the “Rising Star Recognition” for the Corolla. Toyota was recognized for its efforts, where the carmaker made the Corolla standardized with Vehicle Stability Control (VSC) and 7-airbags for all grades, in all ASEAN countries, from November 2016 onwards.


The awards for safety technology and special recognition are:

  • BLIND SPOT MONITOR – Safety Technology Award (Car Manufacturer)
  • TOYOTA COROLLA – “Rising Star Recognition”

Apart from awards, Toyota has received AOP 5-star ratings for three models sold in Southeast Asia, which are the Hilux, Innova and Sienta, tested between 2015 and 2016.


Ý kiến của độc giả

0 bình luận

Gửi bình luận của bạn

Hoặc bình luận bằng Facebook

Bình luận mới

Sáu vật liệu có thể thay đổi thế giới

Посетите сайт https://videoline.spb.ru/ и вы сможете подобрать систему видеонаблюдения, а также

Những hình ảnh đầu tiên của Norton Dominator SS

https://phenligne.shop/# pharmacie en ligne pas cher

Subaru giới thiệu XV 2018 tới châu Âu

Hello! This post was created with XRumer 23 StrongAI.

Subaru giới thiệu XV 2018 tới châu Âu

https://phenligne.com/# pharmacie en ligne france fiable